الغرض هو الإرتقاء بالتدريب للطبيب بحيث يكون أكثر أمانا على المرضى وأكثر كفاءة وخبرة ودراية بما يدور حوله على المستوى المحلي والإقليمي والدولي من مستجدات وخبرات جديدة فى مجال الطب، والهيئة صدرت بقرار من رئيس مجلس الوزراء رقم 210 لسنة 2016، وهى هيئة مستقلة لا تتبع وزارة الصحة ولا وزارة التعليم العالي، وتقوم بأنشطة مختلفة، أولها: تدريب الأطباء فى فترة الإمتياز سواء كان لمدة عام كما هو معمول به حاليا، أو عامين من التدريب للطلاب الجدد الذين سيدخلون كليات الطب العام المقبل 2019.
من أنشطة الهيئة أيضا إعادة الترخيص لمزاولة المهنة، ولن يكون ذلك بموجب امتحان، بل بنظام ساعات معتمدة عن طريق حضور المؤتمرات الطبية محليا ودوليا، وورش العمل، ويكون التجديد كل 5 سنوات، لأنه لن يكون هناك ترخيص لمزاولة المهنة مدى الحياة، لأن مصر من البلدان القليلة جدا فى العالم التى تمنح الترخيص مدى الحياة، والطبيب يحصل على الترخيص بمجرد التخرج ويمارس المهنة مدى الحياة وهذا غير موجود عالميا، وبالتالي لا بد من إعادة الترخيص للتأكد أن الطبيب فعلا يمارس المهنة ويدرس ويتعلم المستجدات عالميا.
الجيل الجديد من الأطباء هم المستهدفون بالنسبة لنا، والأمل أكثر فى هؤلاء لأنهم المستقبل بالنسبة لنا فى ممارسة الطب والترخيص لأول مرة، وسيكون لدينا قاعدة بيانات بكل الأطباء الموجودين فى مصر وسيتم التواصل مع الجهات المعنية مثل وزارة الصحة، نقابة الأطباء، التعليم العالي حتى يكون لدينا قاعدة بيانات بالأطباء والأنشطة الخاصة بهم لإعادة الترخيص للأطباء بسهولة ويسر.
شهادة البورد المصري هى شهادة مهنية يتدرب الطبيب فيها على تخصص محدد، ويدخل الطبيب البرنامج خلال 5 سنوات، جزء منه إجباري فى الجامعات، وجزء فى مستشفيات الصحة أو الجيش أو المستشفيات المعتمدة من الهيئة، وبالتالي يحصل كل طبيب على نفس الدرجة من التدريب ويكون بنفس الكفاءة عندما يحصل على البورد.
التدريب ينقسم إلى قسمين، أولاً البنية التحتية وهي المكان الذى سيتم التدريب فيه، من حيث توافر إشتراطات معينة من عيادات خارجية، وغرف عمليات، ورعاية مركزة، وأجهزة فحوصات، بحيث يستطيع الطبيب القيام بمهام التدريب الأساسي، ولذا خاطبنا الجهات المختلفة لإرسال الإمكانيات الموجودة لديها حتى نقيم البنية التحتية وهل استوفت الشروط أم لا، والمتوقع أن معظم المستشفيات الجامعية تكون مؤهلة للتدريب، ثم المستشفيات التعليمية بوزارة الصحة، وأى مستشفى يستوفي المعايير سيدخل تلقائيا.
من يدرب الطالب لا علاقة له بالإمتحان، لأنه سيكون إمتحانا مركزيا بواسطة لجنة بالهيئة، ووضع الإمتحان سيتم من خلال «بنك أسئلة» وليس بواسطة شخص معين، وبالتالي المدرب ليس له علاقة بالإمتحان، هو فقط يدرب الطالب على مهارات معينة حتى يكون الطالب مؤهلا لدخول الإمتحان النهائي الذى وضعته اللجنة المركزية من الهيئة على مستوى الجمهورية.
الإمتحان سيكون على المستوى القومي وفى نفس التوقيت لجميع الطلاب فى أماكن مجهزة للإمتحان، وعقب إجتياز الإمتحان يستطيع الطالب الحصول على ترخيص مزاولة المهنة.

The purpose is to upgrade the training of the doctor so that it is safer for patients and more efficient, experienced and knowledgeable about what is going on at the local, regional and international levels of new developments and experiences in the field of medicine. The Authority was issued by a decision of the Prime Minister No. 210 of 2016, The Ministry of Higher Education and the Ministry of Higher Education. The first is to train physicians in the period of excellence, whether for one year as currently practiced or two years of training for new students who will enter medical schools next year 2019.
CEMTA activities also include practice license renewal. This will not be by exam, but by a system of accredited hours by attending local and international medical conferences and workshops. The renewal will be every five years, because there is no license to practice the profession for life. And the doctor obtains the license once he graduates and practices the profession for life. This is not globally available. Therefore, it is necessary to re-establish the license to ensure that the doctor actually practices the profession and studies and learns the latest developments in the world.
The new generation of doctors are targeted for us, and more hope in these because they are the future for us in the practice of medicine and licensing for the first time, and we will have a database of all doctors in Egypt and will be communicating with the concerned bodies such as the Ministry of Health Medical Association of Higher Education so that we have a rule Data by doctors and their activities to re-authorize doctors easily.
The certificate of the Egyptian Board is a professional certificate in which the doctor trains on a specific specialty. The doctor enters the program for 5 years, part of it is compulsory in the universities and part in the health or army hospitals or hospitals accredited by CEMTA, Thus, each doctor gets the same level of training and has the same efficiency when he gets Egyptian Board certificate.
The training is divided into two parts: First, the infrastructure, where the training will be conducted, in terms of availability of certain requirements from outside clinics, operating rooms, intensive care, and testing devices so that the doctor can perform the basic training tasks. So that we evaluate the infrastructure and whether the conditions are met or not, and it is expected that most university hospitals will be eligible for training, then the educational hospitals in the Ministry of Health, and any hospital that meets the criteria will enter automatically.
The training of the student has nothing to do with the exam, because it will be a central examination by a committee of the Authority, and the exam will be through a "question bank" and not by a specific person, and therefore the coach has nothing to do with the exam, it only trains the student on certain skills so that the student is eligible to enter The final exam was set by the Central Committee of the Commission at the level of the Republic.
The exam will be at the national level and in the same punishment for all students in places equipped for the exam, and after passing the examination, the student can obtain a license to practice the profession.